24 comments on “Sweet Warbler

  1. Ours haven’t shown up yet. They used to appear in Maine around the first of May, but things seem to be changing in the bird world.

    My brother used to make sounds so that the mockingbird would repeat them when we were kids. You post brought that memory back.

    • Thank you, Sandy for your wonderful comments. It makes me happy knowing my mockingbird post brought back such sweet memories for you. Have a fabulous day! I plan to.

  2. What a great shot! It is almost as if your mockingbird friend was posing for the photograph for you. I love the texture and color of his wings.

    • Don’t you just love nature photographs that turn out like that? I wish I had a camera and could go around finding amazing photographs like that to take.

  3. A lovely happening and yes, when I first looked at your photo I thought of an opera singer walking up stage, arms outstretched, in Madame Butterfly. Thanks v much for sharing this 😉

    • Thank you so much, Dianne. I didn’t take the photo, but the photographer’s link is under the photo on my post. It is a really wonderful shot and that is the reason I chose it. The artist is incredibly talented. I can hardly believe they just gave it away for free to share with whoever wants to use it. They are the kind one.

  4. That is such a sweet form of ‘imitation as the sincerest form of flattery’ that it seems a little unfair to name this lovely little bird a Mocking-bird! 🙂 What a delightful incident. Thanks for sharing it with us.
    Kathryn

    • I do adore mockingbirds the more I get to know them. Everyday when I take my walk, I look for them. It’s like they are little friends waiting to say hello.

So, what do you think? I'd love to hear from you!

